Managing Teammates

Contents

Introduction

Managing Teammates

Related Articles 

 

Introduction

Access control is an important consideration when it comes to anything in your production environment. Within OverOps, you can manage who has access to the OverOps dashboard.

 

Managing Teammates

If you have admin privileges, within the Advanced Settings window, you have the ability to edit which teammates are part of your OverOps deployment, either by email address or by IP address. The “Allow access only to the following users” field will overwrite the existing list of user emails and replace it with the emails you enter in the box. The “Allow access only from the following IPs” will overwrite the existing list of users and replace it with the IP addresses that you enter in that box. To delete your current list of teammates and set up a new one, follow the following steps:

  1. In your OverOps dashboard click on “Settings” in the top bar.
  2. Click on “Advanced” from the drop down menu.
  3. Click on the “+” mark located next to your secret key:

    The Advanced Settings menu
  4. Enter the email addresses of the teammates you want to share OverOps with in the “Allow access only to the following users” field. Alternatively, you can add the IP addresses of the teammates you want to share OverOps with in the “Allow access only from the following IPs” field.
  5. Press the “Close” button to save your changes.

Note: The “Allow access only to the following users” and “Allow access only from the following IPs” fields act as reset buttons and overwrite the user privileges you’ve previously granted. That means any users you’ve previously granted access to but do not enter in either of those fields will no longer have access. To add additional users to the existing list of teammates instead, click the  button on the upper bar of the homepage of your OverOps dashboard.

 

Related Articles

Sharing OverOps with your Teammates

Have more questions? Submit a request