Access Control

Access control is essential in production environments. OverOps enables you to manage access to the OverOps Dashboard.

Users with admin and owner privileges, can edit the team member lists as part of your OverOps deployment, by email address or by IP address. Creating a new list of team members will override existing team member access settings.

To override the current list of team members with a new one:

  1. From the top left corner of the OverOps Dashboard, click the drop-down Key List and select Installation Keys.


  2. From the Installation Keys dialog box, click the + sign beside your installation key to open advanced settings:

    Advanced Settings menu

  3. Check the Allow access only to the following users checkbox and enter the email addresses of the team members to share OverOps with.
    Or
    Check the Allow access only from the following IPs checkbox and enter the IP addresses of the team members to share OverOps with.
  4. Click Close to save changes.

Note: The “Allow access only to the following users” and “Allow access only from the following IPs” fields overwrite the user privileges granted previously, i.e, access to previously added members may be restricted. To add additional users to the existing list of team members instead of created a new list, from the Dashboards, click Manage Teammates.

 

Related Articles

Sharing OverOps with your Teammates

Have more questions? Submit a request